2019 SIETAR Conference

International conference on celebration of ​Indigenous Knowledge: contribution of their influence across disciplines

Presented by SIETAR AUSTRALASIA and the Office of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Leadership and Strategy at the University of Canberra, Canberra, Australia. 1 – 2 Oct 2019


Namadji Ngambri Mingku aka Shane Mortimer
Namadji-Ngambri Allodial Elder
Uncle Max Harrison
Yuin Elder, Writer, educator and expert adviser to The Think Tank for Kangaroos
Robert De Castella
Director, Indigenous Marathon Foundation
Prof. Bill Gammage
Emeritus Professor in the Humanities Research Centre, Australian National University
Prof. Leigh Sullivan
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation
Prof. Peter Radoll
Dean of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Leadership and Strategy, University of Canberra
Bruce Pascoe
Indigenous writer Winner of the Lifetime Achievement in Literature Award, Australia Council, 2018
Jack Waterford
Journalist & Editor-in-Chief, The Canberra Times
Mark Love
Legal Director, Business & Corporate, Bradley Allen Love Lawyers
Krista Pav
Australian singer-songwriter
Mojo Juju
Australian singer-songwriter and guitarist
Senator Andrew Bragg
Senator for New South Wales
Damien Miller
Assistant Secretary, Soft Power, Partnerships and Research Branch, Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade; Co-Faculty Head, Understanding Australia Faculty, Australian Government Diplomatic Academy
William Collins
Aboriginal Legal Service (NSW/ACT)
Beki Smith
Australian athlete
Monica Ward